The Perseus Books Group Message Boards Forum Index The Perseus Books Group Message Boards
Book discussion forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Finally maybe someone will listen
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Perseus Books Group Message Boards Forum Index -> Vaccine-A
View previous topic :: View next topic  
LT. Thomas Barnes (ret)

PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:43 am    Post subject: Finally maybe someone will listen Reply with quote

If what I have read is true and I have no reason to doubt it Gary we were grossly deceived. I was an Officer (LT.) Attached to the USN, Port Security Harbor Defense Command, Port of Dammam. We were part of the group that got the shots made up at the Kobar Towers mentioned in the book.
I haven't finished the book yet I am already writing this message, as Gary you finally researched something we have been telling the Military and the VA since day one.
The Vaccines they gave us suppressed our immune system. It was obvious when they gave us the shots, we were all sick for about a week with what seemed like the flu.
As for consent there was none we lined up outside a tent "signed in" on a clip board, we were not told anything other than the "one" of the shots was for Anthrax and not everyone was going to get the shots, we were not given a choice. As a matter of fact a Navy enlisted man was going to be sent back to the States the day of the "shots" he was threatened with court marshal if he didn't take the shot. We received our shots on two different occasions. Note we were in country from September 1990 until we were rotated back to the states in March 1991.